📅 Collective psychology & the climate crisis

RSVP to attend our briefing and celebrate Earth Day

“[O]ur ability to heal the world depends on our ability to heal ourselves and each other at the same time,” writes Alex Evans in his plea for collective psychology as a way to build resilience at a time when all around us appears broken.

We invited Alex to join us on Earth Day to explore more productive ways for both communities and individuals to think about the climate and our planetary future. Climate anxiety is real—we need to accept this but we also need to find ways of moving beyond anxiety to reach a state of hope and shared endeavour. 

This live briefing is scheduled for 22 April, 2pm BST | 9am ET | 6am PT

RSVP to attend

Alex Evans is the founder of the Collective Psychology Project, a collaborative inquiry into how psychology and politics can be brought together in new, creative ways. He is the author of The Myth Gap: What Happens When Evidence and Arguments Aren’t Enough? (Penguin, 2017), a book about the power of deep stories to overcome political polarisation and unlock systemic social and political change, and a senior fellow at New York University.

He’s previously been a special adviser to two UK Cabinet ministers, a policy expert in the UN Secretary-General’s office, and a research fellow for organisations from the Brookings Institution to the US National Intelligence Council.